1885 Minnesota Census Statistics
Birthplaces Population Counts Racial Counts

1885 Minnesota Census
Population Count
Chippewa County

The following shows the 1885 Minnesota census population count for Chippewa county by area.
The Post Office, listed in the census for each area, is shown in parenthesis.

Area Count   Area Count
Big Bend Township  (Milan) 543 Mandt Township  (Montevideo) 241
Grace Township  (Louriston) 126 Village of Montevideo  (Montevideo) 1,150
Granite Falls Township  (E Granite Falls) 740 Rosewood Township  (Montevideo) 572
Havelock Township  (Montevideo) 171 Sparta Township  (Wegdahl) 741
Kragero Township  (Milan) 699 Stoneham Township  (Granite Falls) 79
Leenthrop Township  (Wegdahl) 429 Tunsburg Township  (Watson) 608
Lone Tree Township  (Hill) 95 Woods Township  (Kerkhoven) 69
Louriston Township  (Louriston) 227 First Assessment District  (Hill) 71

County Total 6,561


Granite Falls is located in Yellow Medicine county.
Kerkhoven is located in Swift county.

Copyright 2008 KinSource All Rights Reserved