1885 Minnesota Census Statistics
Birthplaces Population Counts Racial Counts

1885 Minnesota Census
Population Count
Chisago County

The following shows the 1885 Minnesota census population count for Chisago county by area.
The Post Office, listed in the census for each area, is shown in parenthesis.

Area Count   Area Count
Amador Township  (Amador) 347 Village of North Branch  (North Branch Sta) 471
Chisago Lake Township  (Lindstrom) 1,643 Village of Rush City  (Rush City) 618
Fish Lake Township  (Stark) 1,014 Rusheba Township  (Rush City) 421
Franconia Township  (Centre City) 875 Shafer Township  (Taylor Falls) 725
Village of Franconia  (Franconia) 244 Sunrise Township  (Sunrise) 410
Village of Harris  (Harris) 440 Taylor Falls Township  (Taylor Falls) 711
Lent Township  (Stacy) 220 Wyoming Township  (Forest Lake) 528
Nessel Township  (Rush Point) 1,098    

County Total 9,765


Forest Lake is in Washington County.

Copyright 2005 KinSource All Rights Reserved