1885 Minnesota Census Statistics
Birthplaces Population Counts Racial Counts

1885 Minnesota Census
Population Count
Cottonwood County

The following shows the 1885 Minnesota census population count for Cottonwood county by area.
The Post Office, listed in the census for each area, is shown in parenthesis.

Area Count   Area Count
Amo Township  (Odell) 153 Lakeside Township  (Bingham Lake) 368
Ann Township  (Walnut Grove) 276 Mountain Lake Township  (Mountain Lake) 1,074
Amboy Township  (Windom) 137 Rose Hill Township  (Fulda) 226
Carson Township  (Bingham Lake) 464 Selma Township  (Selma) 259
Dale Township  (Windom) 175 Springfield Township  (Windom) 234
Delton Township  (Selma) 210 Southbrook Township  (Heron Lake) 212
Germantown Township  (Lamberton) 279 Storden Township  (Odell) 257
Great Bend Township  (Windom) 200 Westbrook Township  (Westbrook) 277
Highwater Township  (Lamberton) 452 Village of Windom  (Windom) 641

County Total 5,894


Lamberton and Walnut Grove are in Redwood County, Fulda is in Murray County and Heron Lake is in Jackson County.

Copyright 2006 KinSource All Rights Reserved