1885 Minnesota Census Statistics
Birthplaces Population Counts Racial Counts

1885 Minnesota Census
Population Count
Lincoln County

The following shows the 1885 Minnesota census population count for Lincoln county by area.
The Post Office, listed in the census for each area, is shown in parenthesis.

Area Count   Area Count
Alta Vista Township  (Porter) 310 Village of Lake Benton  (Lake Benton) 391
Ash Lake Township  (Wilno) 216 Lake Stay Township  (Tyler) 216
Diamond Lake Township  (Lake Benton) 140 Limestone Township  (Limestone) 385
Drammen Township  (Lake Benton) 150 Marble Township  (Canby) 312
Hansonville Township  (Canby) 317 Marshfield Township  (Tyler) 156
Hendricks Township  (Hendricks) 333 Royal Township  (Wilno) 479
Hope Township  (Tyler) 253 Shaokatan Township  (Shaokatan) 237
Lake Benton Township  (Lake Benton) 166 Verdi Township  (Elkton) 301

County Total 4,362


Canby and Porter are in Yellow Medicine county, and Elkton was in Dakota Territory.

Copyright 2004 KinSource All Rights Reserved