1885 Minnesota Census Statistics
Birthplaces Population Counts Racial Counts

1885 Minnesota Census
Population Count
Lyon County

The following shows the 1885 Minnesota census population count for Lyon county by area.
The Post Office, listed in the census for each area, is shown in parenthesis.

Area Count   Area Count
Amiret Township  (Amiret) 306 Lyons Township  (blank) 243
Clifton Township  (blank) 190 Village of Marshall  (Marshall) 955
Coon Creek Township  (Island Lake) 102 Monroe Township  (Tracy) 1,500
Custer Township  (Tracy) 308 Nordland Township  (Minneota) 417
Eidsvold Township  (Minneota) 622 Rock Lake Township  (Balaton) 329
Fairview Township  (Marshall) 253 Shelburne Township  (Tyler) 196
Grandview Township  (Ghent) 430 Sodus Township  (Marshall) 246
Island Lake Township  (Sverdrup) 240 Stanley Township  (Marshall) 186
Lake Marshall Township  (Marshall) 205 Vallers Township  (blank) 167
Lucas Township  (Vineland) 244 Westerheim Township  (Minneota) 432
Lynd Township  (Camden) 376    

County Total 7,947


Tyler is in Lincoln county.

Copyright 2007 KinSource All Rights Reserved