1885 Minnesota Census Statistics
Birthplaces Population Counts Racial Counts

1885 Minnesota Census
Population Count
Olmsted County

The following shows the 1885 Minnesota census population count for Olmsted county by area.
The Post Office, listed in the census for each area, is shown in parenthesis.

Area Count   Area Count
Village or Byron  (Byron) 261 Marion Township  (Rochester) 821
Cascade Township  (Rochester) 724 New Haven Township  (Genoa) 821
Dover Township  (Dover Center) 946 Orion Township  (Chatfield) 676
Elmira Township  (Chatfield) 904 Oronoco Township  (Oronoco) 806
Eyota Township  (Eyota) 622 Pleasant Grove Township  (Pleasant Grove) 948
Village of Eyota  (Eyota) 396 Quincy Township  (Quincy) 673
Farmington Township  (Farm Hill) 846 Rochester Township  (Rochester) 664
Haverhill Township  (Rochester) 624 City of Rochester  (blank) 5,313
High Forest Township  (Carrolsville) 860 Rock Dell Township  (Hanson) 923
Village of High Forest  (High Forest) 169 Salem Township  (Byron) 861
Kalmar Township  (Byron) 818 Viola Township  (Corra) 836

County Total 20,512

Copyright 2008 KinSource All Rights Reserved