1885 Minnesota Census Statistics
Birthplaces Population Counts Racial Counts

1885 Minnesota Census
Population Count
Redwood County

The following shows the 1885 Minnesota census population count for Redwood county by area.
The Post Office, listed in the census for each area, is shown in parenthesis.

Area Count   Area Count
Brookville Township  (Sleepy Eye) 446 Swede's Forest Township  (Delhi) 328
Charlestown Township  (Sanborn) 421 Sheridan Township  (Redwood Falls) 159
Delhi Township  (Redwood Falls) 225 Sundown Township  (Springfield) 277
Gales Township  (Walnut Grove) 222 Springdale Township  (Tracy) 267
Honner Township  (Redwood Falls) 118 Sherman Township  (Enderly) 197
Johnsonville Township  (Lamberton) 174 Three Lakes Township  (Redwood Falls) 150
Kintire Township  (Redwood Falls) 115 Underwood Township  (Marshall) 166
Lamberton Township  (Lamberton) 282 Vail Township  (blank) 96
Village of Lamberton  (Lamberton) 165 Vesta Township  (Echo) 76
Morgan Township  (Lolland) 139 Willow Lake Township  (Lamberton) 151
New Avon Township  (New Avon) 164 Waterbury Township  (Lamberton) 46
North Hero Township  (Walnut Grove) 197 Village of Walnut Grove  (Walnut Grove) 149
Paxton Township  (Redwood) 313 Westline Township  (Tracy) 114
Redwood Falls Township  (Redwood Falls) 168 Township 111, Range 38  (Redwood Falls) 40
Village of Redwood Falls  (Redwood Falls) 1,123    

County Total 6,488


Township 111, Range 38 became Granite Rock Township.

Sleepy Eye and Springfield are in Brown county, Tracy and Marshall are in Lyon county, and Echo is in Yellow Medicine county.

© Copyright 2004 KinSource All Rights Reserved