1885 Minnesota Census Statistics
Birthplaces Population Counts Racial Counts

1885 Minnesota Census
Population Count
Stevens County

The following shows the 1885 Minnesota census population count for Stevens county by area.
The Post Office, listed in the census for each area, is shown in parenthesis.

Area Count   Area Count
Baker Township  (Morris) 89 Morris Township  (Morris) 257
Darnen Township  (Morris) 280 Village of Morris  (Morris) 1,230
Donnelly  (Donnelly) 236 Pepperton Township  (Morris) 138
Eldorado Township  (Donnelly) 106 Rendsville Township  (Donnelly) 258
Framnes Township  (Nash) 257 Scott Township  (Morris) 239
Village of Hancock  (Hancock) 262 Stevens Township  (Johnson) 104
Hodges Township  (Hancock) 221 Swan Lake Township  (Morris) 327
Horton Township  (Morris) 144 Synnes Township  (Morris) 122
Moore Township  (Hancock) 160 Township 125, Range 44  (Morris) 81

County Total 4,511


Johnson is in Big Stone county.

Copyright 2007 KinSource All Rights Reserved