1885 Minnesota Census Statistics
Birthplaces Population Counts Racial Counts

1885 Minnesota Census
Population Count
Todd County

The following shows the 1885 Minnesota census population count for Todd county by area.
The Post Office, listed in the census for each area, is shown in parenthesis.

Area Count   Area Count
Bertha Township  (Wrightstown) 331 Leslie Township  (Clotho) 444
Bartlett Township  (Aldrich) 84 Little Sauk Township  (Little Sauk) 494
Birchdale Village  (Grey Eagle) 407 Long Prairie Township  (Long Prairie) 580
Village of Browerville  (Hartford) 120 Village of Long Prairie  (Long Prairie) 586
Burnhamville Township  (Burhamville) 505 Moran Township  (Moran) 214
Eagle Valley Township  (Clarissa) 383 Reynolds Township  (Long Prairie) 339
Fawn Lake Township  (Fawn Lake) 92 Round Prairie Township  (Long Prairie) 459
Germania Township  (Clarissa) 147 Staples Township  (Dower Lake) 251
Gordon Township  (Osakis) 633 Stowe Prairie Township  (Wadena) 444
Grey Eagle Township  (Grey Eagle) 360 Villard Township  (Motley) 209
Hartford Township  (Hartford) 749 Ward Township  (Ward) 506
Iona Township  (Long Prairie) 205 West Union Township  (West Union) 510
Kandota Township  (Sauk Centre) 262 Wykeham Township  (Eagle Bend) 329

County Total 9,643


Wrightstown is in Otter Tail county, Aldrich and Wadena are in Wadena county, Sauk Centre is in Stearns county, and Motley is in Morrison county.

Copyright 2004 KinSource All Rights Reserved