1885 Minnesota Census Statistics
Birthplaces Population Counts Racial Counts

1885 Minnesota Census
Population Count
Wilkin County

The following shows the 1885 Minnesota census population count for Wilkin county by area.
The Post Office, listed in the census for each area, is shown in parenthesis.

Area Count   Area Count
Akron Township  (Rothsay) 244 Deerhorn Township  (Barnesville) 109
Atherton Township  (Barnesville) 194 Manston Township  (Manston) 150
Bradford Township  (Campbell) 102 McCauleyville Township  (McCauleyville) 407
Brandrup Township  (Campbell) 151 Mitchell Township  (McCauleyville) 120
Breckenridge Township  (Breckenridge) 996 Prairieville Township  (Rothsay) 252
Campbell Township  (Campbell) 362 Village of Rothsay  (Rothsay) 149
Champion Township  (Campbell) 186 Tanberg Township  (Rothsay) 302

County Total 3,724


Barnesville is in Clay county.

Copyright 2005 KinSource All Rights Reserved