1885 Minnesota Census Statistics
Birthplaces Population Counts Racial Counts

1885 Minnesota Census
Population Count
Dakota County

The following shows the 1885 Minnesota census population count for Dakota county by area.
The Post Office, listed in the census for each area, is shown in parenthesis.

Area Count   Area Count
Burnsville Township  (Hamilton Sta.) 365 Lebanon Township  (Rosemount) 236
Castle Rock Township  (East Castle Rock) 769 Marshan Township  (blank) 515
Douglass Township  (blank) 748 Mendota Township  (blank) 824
Eagan Township  (Mendota) 772 Village of New Trier  (blank) 136
Empire Township  (Farmington) 594 Nininger Township  (Hastings) 349
Eureka Township  (Christiana) 803 Randolph Township  (Cannon Falls) 236
Village of Farmington  (Farmington) 721 Ravenna Township  (Hastings) 314
Greenvale Township  (Northfield) 799 Rosemount Township  (Rich Valley) 702
Hampton Township  (New Trier) 815 Village of Rosemount  (Rich Valley) 215
City of Hastings  (Hastings) 3,984 Sciota Township  (Northfield) 260
Inver Grove Township  (Pine Bend) 850 Vermillion Township  (Vermillion Sta.) 850
Lakeville Township  (Lakeville) 883 Waterford Township  (Northfield) 427
Village of Lakeville  (Lakeville) 238 West St. Paul Township  (St. Paul) 1,184

County Total 18,589


Hamilton Station is in Scott County.
St. Paul is in Ramsey County.
Cannon Falls is in Goodhue County.

Copyright 2008 KinSource All Rights Reserved