1885 Minnesota Census Statistics
Birthplaces Population Counts Racial Counts

1885 Minnesota Census
Population Count
Jackson County

The following shows the 1885 Minnesota census population count for Jackson county by area.
The Post Office, listed in the census for each area, is shown in parenthesis.

Area Count   Area Count
Alba Township  (Hersey) 136 Kimball Township  (Namsos) 295
Belmont Township  (Windom) 419 La Crosse Township  (Heron Lake) 373
Christiania Township  (Windom) 485 Middletown Township  (Jackson) 281
Delafield Township  (Windom) 401 Minneota Township  (Loon Lake) 138
Des Moines Township  (Jackson) 348 Petersburg Township  (blank) 358
Enterprise Township  (blank) 163 Round Lake Township  (Worthington) 153
Ewington Township  (blank) 61 Rost Township  (Lakefield) 171
Heron Lake Township  (Lakefield) 440 Sioux Valley Township  (Sioux Valley) 208
Village of Heron Lake  (Heron Lake) 280 Weimer Township  (Heron Lake) 278
Hunter Township  (Lakefield) 216 West Heron Lake Township  (Heron Lake) 96
Village of Jackson  (Jackson) 608 Wisconsin Township  (Jackson) 201

County Total 6,109


Windom is in Cottonwood county. Worthington is in Nobles county. Hersey was renamed Brewster and is in Nobles county.

© Copyright 2007 KinSource All Rights Reserved