1885 Minnesota Census Statistics
Birthplaces Population Counts Racial Counts

1885 Minnesota Census
Population Count
Marshall County

The following shows the 1885 Minnesota census population count for Marshall county by area.
The Post Office, listed in the census for each area, is shown in parenthesis.

Area Count   Area Count
Alma Township  (Argyle) 274 Oak Park Township  (Turtle River, D T) 247
Augsburg Township  (Stephen) 221 Parker Township  (Stephen) 108
Village of Argyle  (Argyle) 219 Sinnott Township  (Stephen) 140
Big Woods Township  (Argyle) 149 Village of Stephen  (Stephen) 136
Bloomer Township  (Argyle) 193 Tamarac Township  (Stephen) 370
Boxville Township  (Warren) 77 Vega Township  (Warren) 312
Comstock Township  (Warren) 153 Viking Township  (Warren) 97
Excel Township  (Labree) 164 Wanger Township  (Stephen) 275
Foldahl Township  (Foldahl) 180 Warrenton Township  (Warren) 241
Marsh Grove Township  (West Valley) 99 Village of Warren  (Warren) 509
McCrea Township  (Warren) 170 West Valley Township  (West Valley) 81
Middle River Township  (Argyle) 320 Wright Township  (Argyle) 89
Nelson Park Township  (Fir) 143 New Territory  (Warren) 134
New Folden Township  (Humboldt) 126 District No. 2  (Warren) 37
New Solum Township  (Warren) 224 District No. 3  (Stephen) 72

County Total 5,560


Turtle River was in Dakota Territory.

Copyright 2004 KinSource All Rights Reserved