1885 Minnesota Census Statistics
Birthplaces Population Counts Racial Counts

1885 Minnesota Census
Population Count
Murray County

The following shows the 1885 Minnesota census population count for Murray county by area.
The Post Office, listed in the census for each area, is shown in parenthesis.

Area Count   Area Count
Village of Avoca  (Avoca) 138 Leeds Township  (Hadley) 273
Belfast Township  (blank) 274 Lime Lake Township  (Avoca) 305
Bondin Township  (Avoca) 200 Lowville Township  (blank) 75
Cameron Township  (Woodstock) 121 Mason Township  (Currie) 168
Chanarambie Township  (Lake Wilson) 184 Moulton Township  (Lak Wilson) 112
Des Moines River Township  (Avoca) 255 Murray Township  (Currie) 541
Dovray Township  (Currie) 220 Shetek Township  (Tracy) 319
Ellsbrough Township  (Current Lake) 152 Skandia Township  (blank) 247
Village of Fulda  (Fulda) 315 Slayton Township  (blank) 191
Holly Township  (blank) 199 Village of Slayton  (Slayton) 249
Iona Township  (Iona) 146 Township 105, Range 42  (Hadley) 74
Lak Sarah Township  (Balaton) 288    

County Total 5,046


Woodstock is located in Pipestone county. Balaton and Tracy are located in Lyon county.

Copyright 2006 KinSource All Rights Reserved