1885 Minnesota Census Statistics
Birthplaces Population Counts Racial Counts

1885 Minnesota Census
Population Count
Nobles County

The following shows the 1885 Minnesota census population count for Nobles county by area.
The Post Office, listed in the census for each area, is shown in parenthesis.

Area Count   Area Count
Village of Adrian  (Adrian) 531 Lismore Township  (blank) 180
Bigelow Township  (Bigelow) 252 Little Rock Township  (Little Rock) 382
Bloom Township  (Worthington) 115 Lorain Township  (Worthington) 106
Dewald Township  (Rushmore) 181 Olney Township  (blank) 204
Elk Township  (Worthington) 98 Ransom Township  (Bigelow) 208
Graham Lake Township  (Kimbrae) 262 Seward Township  (Worthington) 150
Grand Prairie Township  (Ellsworth) 580 Summit Lake Township  (Rushmore) 89
Hersey Township  (Hersey) 196 West Side Township  (blank) 228
Indian Lake Township  (blank) 234 Willmont Township  (Adrian) 205
Larkin Township  (Adrian) 84 Worthington Township  (Worthington) 181
Leota Township  (Edgerton) 174 Village of Worthington  (Worthington) 996

County Total 5,636


Edgerton is in Pipestone county.
Hersey became Brewster.

Copyright 2005 KinSource All Rights Reserved