1885 Minnesota Census Statistics
Birthplaces Population Counts Racial Counts

1885 Minnesota Census
Population Count
Stearns County

The following shows the 1885 Minnesota census population count for Stearns county by area.
The Post Office, listed in the census for each area, is shown in parenthesis.

Area Count   Area Count
Albany Township  (Albany) 834 Melrose Township  (Melrose) 826
Ashley Township  (Sauk Centre) 330 Millwood Township  (Freeport) 400
Avon Township  (Avon) 478 Munson Township  (Torah) 971
Brockway Township  (North Prairie) 856 North Fork Township  (North Fork) 553
Collegeville Township  (Cold Spring) 405 Oak Township  (New Munich) 848
Crow Lake Township  (Crow Lake) 329 Paynesville Township  (Paynesville) 515
Crow River Township  (Crow Lake) 296 Raymond Township  (Sauk Centre) 447
Eden Lake Township  (Eden Lake) 496 Rockville Township  (Rockville) 571
Fair Haven Township  (Fair Haven) 630 City of Saint Cloud  (Saint Cloud) 4,360
Farming Township  (Torah) 439 Saint Cloud Township  (Saint Cloud) 688
Getty Township  (Sauk Centre) 594 Saint Augusta Township  (Saint Augusta) 805
Grove Township  (New Munich) 789 Saint Joseph Township  (Saint Joseph) 954
Holding Township  (Saint Anna) 799 Saint Martin Township  (Leedston) 619
Krain Township  (Albany) 405 Saint Wendel Township  (Saint Joseph) 540
Lake George Township  (Spring Hill) 334 Sauk Centre Township  (Sauk Centre) 627
Lake Henry Township  (Lake Henry) 486 Village of Sauk Centre  (Sauk Centre) 1,579
Le Sauk Township  (Saint Cloud) 314 Spring Hill Township  (Spring Hill) 746
Luxemburg Township  (Saint Nicholas) 766 Wakefield Township  (Cold Spring City) 941
Lynden Township  (Clear Water) 365 Zion Township  (Leedston) 773
Maine Prairie Township  (Maine Prairie) 1,007    

County Total 28,715


North Prairie is in Morrison county.

© Copyright 2006 KinSource All Rights Reserved