1885 Minnesota Census Statistics
Birthplaces Population Counts Racial Counts

1885 Minnesota Census
Population Count
Traverse County

The following shows the 1885 Minnesota census population count for Traverse county by area.
The Post Office, listed in the census for each area, is shown in parenthesis.

Area Count   Area Count
Arthur Township  (Brown's Valley) 262 Monson Township  (Wheaton) 193
Browns Valley Township  (Brown's Valley) 269 Redpath Township  (Wheaton) 112
Clifton Township  (Herman) 139 Tamell Township  (Graceville) 220
Croke Township  (Herman) 85 Tara Township  (Graceville) 248
Dollymount Township  (Herman) 93 Taylor Township  (Campbell) 179
Folsom Township  (Brown's Valley) 201 Tintah Township  (Tintah) 86
Lake Valley Township  (Wheaton) 245 Walls Township  (Maudada) 223
Leonardsville Township  (Johnson) 186 Windsor Township  (Maudada) 120

County Total 2,861


Graceville and Johnson are located in Big Stone county, Herman is in Grant county, and Campbell is in Wilkin county.

Copyright 2004 KinSource All Rights Reserved