1885 Minnesota Census Statistics
Birthplaces Population Counts Racial Counts

1885 Minnesota Census
Population Count
Waseca County

The following shows the 1885 Minnesota census population count for Waseca county by area.
The Post Office, listed in the census for each area, is shown in parenthesis.

Area Count   Area Count
Alton Township  (Alma City) 1,051 Village of New Richland  (New Richland) 457
Blooming Grove Township  (Morristown) 784 Otisco Township  (New Richland) 876
Byron Township  (New Richland) 421 St. Mary Township  (Waseca) 742
Freedom Township  (Alma City) 964 Vivian Township  (Vivian) 522
Iosco Lake Township  (Waterville) 1,069 City of Waseca  (Waseca) 2,513
Janesville Township  (Janesville) 839 Wilton Township  (Waseca) 737
Village nbsp;of JanesvilleTownship  (Janesville) 1,054 Woodville Township  (Waseca) 603
New Richland Township  (New Richland) 710    

County Total 13,342


Morristown is in Rice county. Waterville is in Le Sueur county.

Copyright 2006 KinSource All Rights Reserved