1885 Minnesota Census Statistics
Birthplaces Population Counts Racial Counts

1885 Minnesota Census
Population Count
Wright County

The following shows the 1885 Minnesota census population count for Wright county by area.
The Post Office, listed in the census for each area, is shown in parenthesis.

Area Count   Area Count
Albion Township  (Albion) 1,195 Middleville Township  (Howard Lake) 1,216
Buffalo Township  (Buffalo) 928 Monticello Township  (Monticello) 770
Chatham Township  (Chatham) 425 Village of Monticello  (Monticello) 432
Clearwater Township  (Clearwater) 480 Village of Montrose  (Montrose) 303
Village of Clearwater  (Clearwater) 273 Village of Moritzius  (Monticello) 128
Cokato Township  (Cokato) 1,644 Otsego Township  (Monticello) 884
Village of Cokato  (Cokato) 328 Rockford Township & Village  (Rockford) 1,109
Corinna Township  (Clearwater) 502 Silver Creek Township  (Monticello) 554
Village of Delano  (blank) 882 Smith Lake Township  (Smith Lake) 94
Frankfort Township  (Hanover) 1,038 Southside Township  (Fairhaven) 452
Franklin Township  (Delano) 1,642 Stockholm Township  (Cokato) 1,400
French Lake Township  (Cokato) 997 Victor Township  (Howard) 1,145
Village of Howard Lake  (Howard Lake) 604 Village of Waverly  (Waverly Mills) 373
Maple Lake Township  (Maple Lake) 670 Woodland Township  (Waverly Mills) 1,076
Marysville Township  (Waverly Mills) 1,245    

County Total 22,789


Fairhaven is in Stearns county.

© Copyright 2004 KinSource All Rights Reserved